- Français - - English -
CCMA_Logo_EN_%20FR_rev04

CCMA Educational Resources Committee - Mission Statement

To provide educational resources relevant to the membership of the CCMA both to enhance the knowledge base of the membership and to act as a repository for learning tools used in training core facility users.

The CCMA Educational Resources Committee identifies areas of educational need and reach out to recognized experts willing to share currently developed educational tools. Committee members also researches and identifies publicly accessible resources and resources from the membership base. The committee will forms an online repository for these educational tools (in conjunction with the web page committee) and develop new resources using a variety of formats such as interactive software demos, .PDF, .DOC, for the CCMA membership.

CCMA Outreach Committee - Mission Statement

To reach out to various stakeholders in CCMA fields, provide them with information about CCMA activities and engage them in these activities. Activities include, but are not limited to educational and training events and opportunities, the bi-annual CMMA symposium, the evaluation of educational resources and placement of them on the CCMA webpage and update and maintenance of membership information. The online resources will be reviewed and updated quarterly.

The committee reaches out using tools such as e-mail, the CCMA website, the CCMA e-mail list, CCMA membership e-mail contact lists, the ABRF Marketplace, listservs and social media to connect to and maintains a strong and long-lasting relationship with stakeholders across Canada who have an interest in Flow Cytometry and/or Microscopy technologies. This includes, core facility managers and staff, researchers and their lab members, vendors and funding agencies.

Webinar Watch

Centrifugal Elutriaton - Utility in the Flow Cytometry Laboratory

Growing a Successful & Fruitful Core: You Reap What You Sow

Multiparametric Flow Cytometry Analysis of Cell-mediated Immunity in Clinical Trials

Fundamentals of Fluorescence Microscopy

Any Way You Slice It: A Comparison of Confocal Microscope Techniques

... and more

- Français - - English -
CCMA_Logo_EN_%20FR_rev04

Comité des Ressources Educatives - Mission

Fournir des ressources pédagogiques pertinentes aux membres de l'ACCM afin d'améliorer les connaissances des membres et d'agir comme un référentiel d'outils d'apprentissage utilisés dans la formation des utilisateurs de plateformes de service.

Le comité des ressources éducatives CCMA identifie les domaines de besoins éducatifs et contactera des experts reconnus prêts à partager des outils pédagogiques. Les membres du comité recherchent et identifient les ressources accessibles au public ou les ressources disponible par les membres. Le comité formera un référentiel en ligne de ces outils pédagogiques (en collaboration avec le comité web) et développera de nouvelles ressources en utilisant une variété de formats comme les démos de logiciels interactifs, .PDF, .DOC.

Comité Liaison avec la Communeauté - Mission

Rejoindre les différents acteurs dans les domaines de l'ACCM, leur fournir des informations sur les activités de l'ACCM et les engager dans ces activités. Les activités comprennent mais ne se limitent pas à des événements et opportunités éducatifs et de formation, le symposium bi-annuel de l'ACCM, l'évaluation des ressources pédagogiques et leur annonce sur la page Web de l'ACCM ainsi que la mise à jour des informations sur les membres. Les ressources en ligne sont revues et mises à jour trimestriellement.

Le comité utilise des outils tels que les courriels, le site Web de l'ACCM, la liste e-mail et des contacts de l'ACCM, le 'marketplace' de l'ABRF, listes de diffusion et les médias sociaux pour communiquer et à maintenir une relation forte et durable avec les acteurs de partout au Canada qui ont un intérêt en cytométrie en flux et/ou pour les technologies de microscopie. Cela inclut, les gestionnaires et le personnel des plateformes de services, les chercheurs et leurs membres laboratoire, les fournisseurs et les organismes de financement.

Sélection de Webinaires (en anglais)

Centrifugal Elutriaton - Utility in the Flow Cytometry Laboratory

Growing a Successful & Fruitful Core: You Reap What You Sow

Multiparametric Flow Cytometry Analysis of Cell-mediated Immunity in Clinical Trials

Fundamentals of Fluorescence Microscopy

Any Way You Slice It: A Comparison of Confocal Microscope Techniques

... et plus encore